How much to sell car for

I am new to selling. I have a 97 Chevy Blazer that I am looking to sell. I have a couple of things that I need to take care of first but there are also a couple of larger issues with the truck that I probably couldn’t afford to fix myself. I am considering putting it up for sale as is. What are some tips on figuring out how much to tell it for? My dad bought it for me back in '08 and I believe he paid around 2400 for it.

Depends what the ‘larger issues’ are. Care to describe them?

The first one would be that the gas gauge doesn’t work. You have to go by how many miles you drive. (Like you can’t tell if the car is full, 1/2 full). I’ve never had an issue with this other than knowing how much gas in it. The second issue is the key gets stuck in the ignition. You can turn the whole car off, it wont be on but the key won’t come out.

You might go by Lowes/Home Depot/etc. and buy some lock lubricant, it might fix up your sticking ignition lock. Do NOT use WD-40.
http://www.lowes.com/pd_47759-39963-DE0010101_0__?Ntt=lock+lubricant&UserSearch=lock+lubricant&productId=3316926&rpp=32
As for the fuel gauge, it could be something cheap or moderately expensive (sender). You can appraise your vehicle at several sites, such as this:
http://www.edmunds.com/appraisal/

Does your Blazer have a low fuel light? Does IT work? If so, the fuel gage itself is probably bad. The instrument cluster can be fixed, but that’s not cheap. I have ‘a guy’ who does most GMs for $125. Unfortunately, the sending unit for that gage is attached to the fuel pump inside the tank. It must be bought as a unit. Fixing that is even more expensive than the cluster.

For the most part, unless the vehicle is not running, fixing broken things will probably cost you more than you will recoup when you sell it.