Honda 2000 Accord

To begin, I have relatively 0 maintenance experience when it comes to automobiles. I am a current college student who does just the basics with getting brakes/battery checked and oils changes etc.
So I have inherited the “Family” Honda and through the many years we have had this vehicle there have been little to no problems other than regular maintenance with the car. Today however, I noticed something peculiar during my drive to school. On the highway my Brake light AND Door/trunk lights came on after having driven 10 miles then proceeded to stay on occasionally turning off very briefly for 2-3 seconds half a dozen time. These lights stayed on for approximately 5 miles. I drove off the highway and proceeded to go a secondary route to class using smaller roads and after a 2nd stop light the lights went away after stopping for a few seconds. For the next 3 miles to class I did not see any problems with the lights coming on and successfully got to my destination with no problems.

During this drive I have done nothing different than any of my previous drives.
Lights on because of cloudy weather.
AC off and Radio off.
Within the last 3 months I have replaced my battery and had a standard oil change and routine inspection back in November.
The check engine light and battery light did not show up before during or after the ride after parking the vehicle.
I noticed no drop in RPM or anything on my gauges other than the lights.

My biggest concerns today are:

1. Can I drive 25 miles home 15 of which on a highway or should I take more alternate long routes.
  2. Will the vehicle even make it home?
  3. What is the potential problem and possible cost outcomes.

Probably a loose or corroded electrical connection, likely ground.
Check the cables (both ends) to the battery, ground strap between the motor and body.