[Help with Educational Guidelines]

Hi all. I’m new here, and this is my first post. I’m currently 16 years old, and I believe I am wasting my life. I have no sturdy educational background that I know of. I’m currently in the line up to pursue a degree in Law, but I’m not interested in it. I’m more interested in vehicles than anything else, its my personal preference. Maybe its because of my life’s background. I would like for any community member to extend a helping hand to me, and suggest some careers or tell me some guidelines for me to follow up on. " I don’t want to be the regular garage junkie that repairs your everyday car". I am still young and I want to aim high, even if I fail, I can always say that I tried. I would like to deal with a career that deals with automobiles, one that compose of a diploma / degree.

My Background

I’m not fond of science (Chemistry, Physics) ~ I haven’t touch the subject, and from the looks of it, I really don’t like it
I’m good with math and other subjects.
I’m very good with engines, I can scrap engines within hours.

Please assist me, as I am a 16 year old kid in need of help.

You have a better head on your shoulders than I had at 30. Make that 40. I tip my hat to you.

There is a “glut” of lawyers being graduated. Far more than the need can absorb. Those graduating from Harvard or Yale can command big bucks, but most cannot. And then there’s the burden of having to “book billable hours”.

If you enjoy cars, you just might be better off attending a community college with an automotive program. Get the degree, pass the ASE exams, and keep on learning.

If you’re doing something you enjoy and the bills are paid, you’ve won the game.

Now, don’t ask me how to have the discussion with your mom & dad.

“I’m very good with engines, I can scrap engines within hours.”

Please elaborate

Anyways, the first thing you need to do is graduate high school. If your school still has an auto shop class, enroll in it.