Help for my back ache

I have been driving a Chrystler minivan for over 10 years mostly because it was the only vehicle that I was comfortable driving in for long distances ( as well as bringing up 2 kids). It’s time to get into something smaller with better gas mileage but I don’t know how to find something that 1) sits up like my van, 2) adjusts like my van, 3) is high enough that I don’t have to squat down to get in and out of it. I really loved the Subaru I owned before that but travelling in it was excruciating. Any suggestions on a make and model that would fit the bill?

Two things I look for: Seatback will adjust so I can sit up reasonably straight, and good lumbar support. My Odyssey has seatbacks that are too reclined when on the highest setting, and when on a long trip, my tailbone hurts like hell. I had a Corsica where I needed to put a small cushion behind my lower back.

I would recommend going to dealers and sitting in different makes. Narrow your list down to those that seem comfortable, and then eliminate some of them by test drives. When you have it narrowed down to just a couple, rent these vehicles and take them on a trip of at least 100 miles.