Good auto inspectors?

I’m looking at a Lexus IS 250 in the Dallas TX area and I’m in Houston. The car has been wrecked, but the title is clean, no salvage title. I know eBay offers auto inspectors, but is there one that is well known that could be preferred nationwide? I have a great mechanic in Houston, but, he’s in Houston. Any help would be appreciated.

I’ve used Davenport Motors in Plano to maintain my ES300, they specialize in Lexus. I don’t know how they might be able to get the IS inspected, but if I had a Lexus to inspect, I’d take it to them.

I’m not sure what you mean about eBay offering auto inspectors - unless you mean that someone is selling their “car inspection services” on eBay where you pay them to go and inspect the car for you. eBay itself does not offer anything to do with auto inspection.

98caddy, when you look at cars on eBay, there is a link to an auto inspection firm. Don’t know anything about them other than they work with eBay as a contractor I guess. Texases, I can call them and see what they can or would do for what price. The car is in Irving. I think that might be a good bet or at least worth a try.

I’ve never seen a link to an auto inspection firm on any eBay listings myself, but it could be one of the ads that various outside companies run on eBay. Being familiar with buying and selling on eBay, I’m rather certain that the company is not affiliated with eBay, however. If you have a company name or a link, it would be interesting to find out what it is. There’s always a chance that I could be wrong.

@98caddy Look right under the big gray box where it shows the existing price and the box where you would place your bid. There is a link that says Order an independent inspection. I don’t know if it’s available on all auctions, but I know I’ve seen it on most of them over the last several years.