Frustrating Coolant Leak - 99 Grand Am - V6 3.4L

Hello board! I’ve been listening to CarTalk for a bit over two years since discovering it on the WHYY/NPR stations in Philadelphia and have found the advice meted out invaluable and hilariously enlightening. I finally come online to the community to ask for your expertise in helping track down the source of a vexing engine coolant leak that has been a thorn in my side for a month and a half. Any help or direction is greatly appreciated. Here’s the story:

I own a 1999 Pontiac Grand AM SE (v6 3.4L). It was a generous gift given to me a by a family member who unfortunately can no longer drive. The vehicle had been involved in a flood (which reached the engine and steering wheel) in the earlier part of 2000, but the insurance company refused to junk the vehicle. I took possession of it two years ago and it has been nothing but a headache since. Recently, I developed several problems with my cooling system. In October, i suffered overheating and coolant loss that was traced to a cracked sidewall in the original radiator. I suffered through the cost of replacing the radiator and at the same time decided to replace the upper and lower radiator hoses and the reservoir and overflow hoses as well. All was fine until January when I experienced a plume of white smoke coming from my engine while driving down the road.