Expected APR for person with no credit

Hello I’m looking into buying a new car and was wondering, generally, around how much APR will I be looking at having no credit (not bad, not good, just none) I’m pretty new to this and trying to make sense of everything.

Any other tips for someone buying a new car for the fist time?

Thanks.

Everyone has a credit report on themselves even if they are not aware of it. You are about to find this out.

No one can predict what lenders will charge you for interest. All you can do is fill out the forms and wait to see what they come back with. Be aware you need not finance through a dealer. If you do you are likely to get gouged. Go to your bank or credit union and apply for a loan there. You should do much better interestwise.

there are so many other topics considered in financing that the APR is a small tick in the larger cog of tocks concerning financing.

you should go to {url] https://www.annualcreditreport.com/cra/index.jsp go through the sign in steps and get a credit report.

make sure the loans, credit cards you have, and other real info is correct.

i was surprised at a false loan i had on mine.

getting this corrected is important to getting good credit/ financing.

as others have said, the dealer will skew the numbers, making it appear that you are getting a good financing APR, but when you look into it further, you wiil find they have gotten an extra half percent or so. your regular bank is a better shot at good financing

Well, you’re wading into a minefield for sure.
About all I can suggest is do your homework on the car you want first and try to line this up in advance with a bank or credit union. You do not want to let the dealer handle the financing for you.