Dumb question: washing clothes in fast orange

clothes are greasy/grimy. hands are too. fast orange works great on hands.

anybody wash clothes in fast orange (or something like it)? I imagine it would take too much fast orange to be effective - so probably a need very high fast-orange to water ratio, i.e. 10 times more fast orange volume than is normally used of simple laundry detergent.

otherwise, I imagine it should be OK in the septic as long as the pumice versions are not used.

Are you serious?

I turn wrenches for a living, and I sometimes wash my clothes at home, in my he washer

I use tide he and it works for me

My advice is keep it simple

I can’t answer your question about Fast Orange but with some greasy clothing items I’ve often added a squirt of Dawn dishwashing detergent to go along with the laundry detergent. If there’s a particularly nasty area or stubborn spot rub some Dawn into it by hand and allow it to sit for 10 minutes before turning the water on in the washing machine.

Dawn works great on greasy hands also. The one area where it struggles though is with power steering fluid grime.

There is a non-foaming product called Goo Gone which works well on greasy stains and is available in hardware stores. I have used it many times on laundry. On my hands, I prefer dishwashing liquid like Dawn: straight, no water.

I have used D&L and GoJo waterless hand cleaners as a pre-wash spot remover. Rub it in on the greasy spots right after you remove your clothes. Wash as usual. It works great. It even works on white button down shirts with a grease spot.

I’ve used Simple Green for the grimiest of clothes. Never thought of Fast Orange. It doesn’t seem to do well if diluted. I generally use Fast Orange on dry hands and use water to rinse it off, then follow up with more FO if needed, but seem to need to work harder when wet.

I think Fast Orange would be too harsh.