Different Wheel Widths

I have a 1999 Chrysler Sebring 2 door coupe. The rear driver’s side rim has been bent up to the point that it caused 3 flats on that wheel in a week. I’ve been looking for a used wheel to purchase and the best deal has been with a wheel with width 7", but the other wheels on my car have width 6.5". All else is the same: 17" diameter, lug 5x114.3. Can I use the 7’ wheel without consequence? Also, would the tire from the 6.5" wide wheel work on the 7"?
Thanks in advance.

I’m not an expert but I don’t think that is a good idea. Find a matching wheel for proper stability. Buy new if you need to. They really aren’t that expensive but expand your search to a larger metro area. Can’t believe you can’t find a matching wheel. Or you can do a nation-wide or or more focused search for used on “car-parts.com”.

Thanks for the reply. I can find the proper wheel but the problem is I’m on a very tight budget and the cheapest matching wheel I’ve found is $215 while the 7" is ~$70 (both used).
I was hoping .5" difference would be fine but I’ve got no clue.

Maybe a half inch is no problem but stick around. Others know more than I do.

Sorry, Car-part not parts.com At any rate there are lots of them in the $50 to $100 range. Some folks ship and some don’t. Some are just for the caps. Don’t know where you live so you can search in your area to avoid shipping.

http://car-part.com/cgi-bin/search.cgi?userSearch=int&userPID=1000&userLocation=USA&userIMS=&userInterchange=%3F%3DEA&userSide=&userDate=1999&userDate2=1999&dbModel=16.13.1.1&userModel=Chrysler%20Sebring&dbPart=560.1&userPart=Wheel%20(display%20w%20image)&sessionID=200000000000000000638608674&userPreference=price&userZip=55021&userLat=44.3009&userLong=-93.28&userIntSelect=1009631&userUID=0&userBroker=&iKey=&userPage=5