Crazy trouble REstarting a warm car so I did

All the other cars I had before started better after being warmed up. My 2005 Impala starts perfect when cold first thing in morning but if I go somewhere quick and try to start-up the engine warm it fights it’s self and car shakes and it’s super rough start . So I figured it’s the hot vapors in the engine so I Remove the oil cap and it starts better . I am no mechanic or know about engines . Please feel free to comment on my theory and post better thing to do to start a warm engine .

I can’t imagine what removing the oil cap would do. I’m sure this is a coincidence and has no bearing on whether your car starts or not. When was the last time you had a tune up? Is your check engine light on? I’m thinking it probably is. Have you had the codes read?

+1 to oblivion’s comments and questions.
However, I want to add another thought:
If there really are “hot vapors” that are trapped in your engine, that is extremely good evidence that the PCV valve/hose is gunked up, and that is not a good thing–for many reasons.

However, like oblivion, I believe that the OP’s theory is bogus, and that the hot start problems are more likely to be the result of either lax maintenance (that would include the PCV valve, of course) or leaking fuel injectors that are essentially flooding the hot engine.

I like the leaking injector theory.

Is your check engine light on?

There are several things that can be going on. There is a build up of heat under the hood when the engine and all of that gets hot. The oil cap is probably a red herring and “real” cause of easier starting (if that’s real and not just an impression) is probably just opening the hood - and whoosh - a whole bunch of that under hood heat takes off for the stratosphere.

A lot of ignition problems first show themselves because of heat so you’d worry about the ignition coils and wires.