Coolant system problems, further damage by mechanic?

Hello, newbie here, so please be patient!

About 2 weeks ago, I noticed that the AC on my '96 Subaru Legacy LS Sedan was not running very cold. (I’ve only had the car 3 months, and just started needing AC). Last week it lost its cold/started running hot. I mentioned it to a friend, who asked me about my coolant levels. I’d never filled it, so we checked, it needed coolant, we filled it. He said he noticed a small leak, “very minor”, advised me to keep an eye on it. I saw no puddles (that is until I took it to the garage today, but more on that later).

Filling the coolant didn’t seem to help and, with even warmer temps, the engine has been running a bit warm - not at the middle range as usual, but about 3/4 of the way to “H”, occasionally a tad more. My friend added freon and said if that didn’t help, I should have it looked at. It was still the same, so I stopped running the AC and started makmi,ng phone calls.

I found a place, explained my situation, and the owner said she’d waive the cost of having it looked at. The mechanic said that 1) the fuse and wires to one of the compressor fans was bad, so only 1 was operating. He also said that 2) I have a coolant leak, which I knew, and pointed to a puddle on the floor. He said that 3) I have a water pump leak, and 4) that the radiator needs replacing (he showed me that the “fins” were; I don’t know what I was looking at). FInally, he said that the timing belt might need replacing; he would check. I was at least told that it was replaced just before I bought the car.