Control Arm Lubrication?

hi there.

since 2-3 weeks ago my car start making a noise on the suspension , yesterday i decided to take a look at it ( i am not a mechanic or a sabby ) i notice that when i push the car down it makes a noise like that sounds like (wuack wuack) i start suspecting the schocks and struts (but they are 6 months old) then i went down the car and another person push down the car and i notice that the noise came from the control arm but not from the part where the wheel is located it is from the middle where the 2 control arm get together on the middle of the car.

i start spraying some WD40 on al the nuts and parts i could reach and i start pushing the car down again , suddenly the noise reduces and then dissapear.

i imagine i need lubrication what are your toughts here?

i want to know the name of that repair job so i can go straight to the mechanic and ask for it?

thanks in advance

Lubricating the control arm bushings is NOT a good idea. If they are making that much noise they need to be replaced.

Explain why it’s not a good idea to lubricate bushings? This is a normal practice in the auto repair industry. Although, I wouldn’t use WD40 for this. I silicone lubricant is much better for the bushings.

Tester

i totally agree with tester
wd40 is not indicated for this . i just wanted to narrow the noise an wd40 is all i had at the moment i didnt expect wd40 to fix it.
i will put a picture of the part i lubricate it is not a picture of my car is from google and is just to give a better idea since my car look diferent but the idea is the same.
http://img106.imageshack.us/img106/6659/46900567fc0.th.jpg

in this case the noise is normal due to lack of lubrication and can be easily fix by relubricating parts or i need to purchase some spare parts?