Camry Driver Seat Disconfort from High/Hard Thigh Support

I was all set to buy a very good used 2015 Camry when I ran into a problem with the driver seat. Specifically, lower back significant discomfort, which my PT said was because of the hard/high thigh support, forcing me to sit in a different way than I have been sitting for many years with my current Camry. She showed me how to change my posture but neither of us is sure it will help. Has anyone else experienced discomfort with the 2015 (or similar model year architecture) driver seat? If so, did you find a solution for it? Are there any 3-5 year old Camry “comparable” car models (Accord?) without the hard/high driver seat thigh support that I could look at instead of the Camry?

1 Like

The problem with seat comfort is that it is a very subjective thing that can vary wildly from person to person. The best advice I can give you is that when you find a car you like, see if you can take it for a long test ride or rent one at the matching trim level from a rental agency for a few days to see how the comfort works for you

1 Like

I can assure you that just because one vehicle is fine for one person that does not mean it will be for you . You have eliminated one from your list so that is how you will find something.

1 Like

Does the Camry have electric adjustable seats? If not, find one that does, it’s a common option.

1 Like

Yes…the Camry has power seats. But not power thigh supports. That’s where the problem is. The thigh supports make the seat narrow and I have to sit very straight, as opposed to how I sit in my 2000 Camry.

The Toyota Camry is a very good car, but it is not the only car. There are other good cars out there. There have been cars that I thought I would like but were not comfortable for me.