Better Deal On My Car Note

Great morning everyone, Happy Thursday! I hope this message finds everyone well!
I would like to know HOW I can get a much BETTER deal on my financed car. I would love for any Acura Sales Rep in the NJ area to tell me the Money factor, residual, and loyalty credits (if any) for my vehicle.

I have a 2021 Acura RDX A-Spec. I am currently paying $852/mo and my finance deal is for 72 months. Acura Reps in the NJ area please respond to this thread with information on how I can get a much better deal. My credit score is in the 800’s by the way. I look forward to hearing back from you all!

Thanks!
-Vee

I’m not a finance expert at all, but this looks like you’ve financed the car to purchase it, or are you leasing it? The “money factor” and “residual” sound like lease terms, but the 72 months and over $800/month payment seem more in line with a financed purchase. If it’s a financed purchase where you own the car once all the payments are made, you might check with your bank and see if they’ll refinance it at a lower percentage rate than where you have the loan now (Acura, I’m assuming).

1 Like

Financing a car for six years means throwing away a lot of interest. If you want to save money, you should be sticking with a shorter term. (If you can’t afford that, then you should have bought a less expensive car.)

Also, with that term, your loan is likely to be upside-down for a while. That’s generally not a good situation.

3 Likes

Acura reps don’t hang around on this forum as far as I know. None of the regulars here have ever said they were employed by an Acura dealer.

You would be FAR better off talking to your local bank, or better yet, credit union about refinancing your loan. Your interest rate on this loan should be clearly displayed on the paperwork you signed. If you can’t find it, the bank or credit union can.

3 Likes