Battery/Starter

I’ve had this 2011 Nissan Versa for a few weeks. Im a musician, on tour in Pittsburgh right now, and car has ran just fine. Until last night.
I pulled up to venue. Turned car off. Put on hazards. Unloaded (5 minutes). Came back out and car wouldnt start.
Ideas?

PS - a jump last night did nothing.

The battery may be so far gone that it absorbs all the current from the donor vehicle’s battery when you try a jump start. I’ve had this happen before. I pulled up to the gas pumps and shut off the engine as one should do. After filling the tank the engine wouldn’t begin to crank. We pushed the car away from the pumps and I called my road service. The car wouldn’t start with a jump. The road service towed the car to my house. This was on a Sunday afternoon, and the closest place open was WalMart. I drove over in our other vehicle, bought a battery and put it in. That solved the problem

+1 to @Triedaq .

When you say wouldn’t start, was there no sound/no lights or - clicking or -starter spun but did not engage or - engine cranked but did not start?

No sound or clicking is usually a bad battery. Starter spinning but not engaging is usually a bad starter. Crank but no start is a whole lot of other issues.

A bad starter is possible but not the most likely. A bad battery and/or a bad alternator are much more likely. You need to put a charger on the battery and see if it takes and holds a charge. There are tests to determine if a battery is good and same with the alternator. To test the battery it should be fully charged, then you put a load tester on the battery and see if it passes under loading conditions. To test the alternator you simply hook up a voltmeter and see if the alternator is putting out 14.0 volts when the motor is at about 2000 rpm.