Aspiring blind mechanic wants to learn with princess best friend to work on American Made cars

I have been a huge fan of car talk and the Click and Clack brothers for years……

I believe you have never received an message like this before. I have always aspired to be mechanically competent. I am a blind woman with a degree in electrical engineering and computer science. My articles and credentials are below. I am a pro athlete in the sport of triathlon. I have the world record in Blind / low vision Ironman distance for woman incidentally beating the male record by 55 min. I’ve been featured in local and national news for both my athletics as well as for an award I won as an engineer. I know it sounds crazy that I want to learn to work on cars. I have always loved rally cross, monster trucks, and all motor sports. I know I will never drive but I may as well learn and expand my knowledge base. I know I’m capable of it. I have an idea below for a blog that I want to use for my project as well as to promote your brand if you are willing to help us with car advice.

I have partnered with a close girlfriend for my project. She is a hilarious Russian princess from the heart of Chicago who generally speaking is pretty comfortable paying someone to do the dirty work for her. She is wanting to learn to be more independent. Anna is an accomplished software engineer and a coworker of mine. Anna is brilliant, hardworking, and mechanically inclined. This may be her first time getting dirty. As such I will have the number for emergency services ready in case she goes into shock 