Air car

can u guys check out this link and tell me what u think? www.aircars.tk

It is just not practical for all but a very few people. The range is just not there. If they are going to very high pressures, then the safety is not there without heavy extra strong tanks.

As I recall there are a small percentage of fork lifts using compressed air in sensitive areas.

When I was a young man, I had a job delivering balloon arrangements and decorating for parties. So I drove all over town with compressed helium tanks in my trunk. Then when I lived in a house with a bar, I kept tanks of compressed carbon dioxide for the soda gun. I had to put those in the car too to get them refilled. As a truck driver, I drove through much of this country with a brake system that used compressed air. So I am very comfortable with the idea of driving with compressed air as the method of storing energy. It should be no less safe than using a volatile compound like gasoline as a fuel. It is safe and viable now, as long as you take the same safety precautions as all the other people who have tanks of compressed gasses in or on their vehicles. You should get the tanks inspected regularly, but I am sure the owner’s manual for the air car will cover all of that.

Ron, The problem is the amount and pressure of the air that would be needed to provide power for even a very small car would require some extremely high pressures and large volumes of air.

Filling up balloons and propelling a car are two very different needs.

There will be lots of varied attempts at unseating the ICE as a power source. My hope is that no one of them takes hold but instead, technology is used appropriate to the ecology and economics of a particular area and use. The ICE may have a useful life, somewhere and with some applications for the next 100 years. Welcome to the aircar too or any devise that provides competition to oil powered vehicles.