2007 Toyota Corolla lights trouble

I have a 2007 Toyota Corolla that the rear Running Lights do not turn on when engine is running but the headlight ard on, Turn signals and brake light s work which means I can drive during the day but not at night. Neighbors and I have figured it is the Running light relay but no way to make sure or could it be the computer or a fuse we don’t know of that might be bad as well?

Thanks,
Victor

Silly question but have you tried replacing the bulbs?

Yes we have and there is no voltage.

Okay, I figured it wouldn’t be that simple. Check the fuses if you haven’t. There are also relays behind the glovebox and it might be one of them. I’m not a mechanic and that’s all the help I can offer.

do you have instrument cluster lights and license plate lights working? if not then its the fuse #18 I think. it controls the tail lights too.

Are you counting on the automatic sensor to turn all your lights on? If so, try manually turning the light on and see if the rear light come on. A few weeks ago, at night, an SUV in front of was barely visible as their rear lights were not on. Headlights were on and the driver was clueless as they could see ahead of them.

1 Like

​Instrument cluster lights are on, license plate lights not working. Rear brakes lights work, rear turn signals work, Front running lights go on auto, turning headlight switch on does not turn on rear running lights… I have to use car before dark only.

The headlight switch Turns on the front lights, no rear lights. It seems the Daylight Running Relay might need to be replaced if only to make sure that the computer is not at faulty feeding the relay. If I had a wiring diagram to follow or buy a new one for about $400-$500. Recycle yard option for maybe a forth price. Dealer charge would be like buying a new car.