2006 Cadillac SRX - Tate killed my motor

I had my oil changed by Tate Boys Tire & Service. Three days later my car lost all of the oil out, while I was driving. Long story short, they did not get the filter in properly and my engine is ruined. My car is older but I have always attended to mechanical issues, had oil changed regularly, front end maintence, brakes, tires, etc.
My vehicle has 120,000 miles on it and they have offered to put in an old
motor with 110,000 miles. Offering a 6 month, 6,000 mile warranty.
How do I know I what kind of motor I am getting, am I just someone elses problems?

Is it appropriate to ask for a full inspection of engine bearing surfaces. Seeing the report of removal and disassembly of the engine to verify the camshafts, main rod, and cam bearings and verify there is no damage to the cylinder walls. Do I ask who is the warranty from and who will be honoring it? Will you please advise?

I am a Public Health Registered Nurse and have been overwhelmed with the Covid-19 Pandemic. Please
note this incident happened when I was bringing my 86 year old father home from the hospital after cardiac surgery. This has been very stressful for me to deal with their “honest mistake” and I feel I am not responsible to be put in a less than ideal situation. I am not comfortable with their offer.

I value integrity and to do what is right. I worked many years in surgery and never did we remove the
diseased or damaged and replace it with an equivalent. I feel it is appropriate to replace with a new or remanufactured engine, since they are responsible for the damage.

Thank you for your advice.

For whatever it’s worth, I agree. Tell them you don’t want a used engine and if they balk find a lawyer. Get everything in writing if possible and keep a timeline.