1984 Dodge D150 squirting gas

the carb is squirting gass out of the top when it starts and runs how do i fix that?

rebuild or replace the carb.

1 Like

i figured it out i broke the glass line when adjusting it

Good work. Glad you got it fixed.
And a special thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Happy motoring.

does anyone know what mpg it gets?

or what he wheel base is? i am relatively new to the mechanics business

Depends on a couple things, the type of engine it has (there were three available, the 3.7L Slant 6, the 5.2L V8,and the 5.9L V8. It also depends what transmission it has, there was a 4 speed manual and 3 speed automatic available, and it also depends on if it’s 2WD or 4WD. The axle ratio, bed length, and cab type also figure into it.

The most efficient combination would be the 2WD, manual with the slant 6. It’s rated for 15 MPG city, and 19 MPG highway. The least fuel efficient would be the 4WD automatic with the 5.9L, it’s rated for 10 MPG city, and 12 MPG highway.

Depends on bed length and cab type, there may even be variations with the same bed length.

its a automatic trans long bed reg cab slant 6 3.7L and 2 wheel 225cu in engine

how do you calculate it? could you tell me?

The wheelbase should be 131 inches for the single cab long-bed. A 2WD Slant 6 with the automatic is rated for 14 MPG city, 17 MPG Highway. Keep in mind that while the Slant 6 is just about unkillable , it isn’t exactly a firebreathing monster, it was rated for 95 HP and 170 lb/ft of torque. 30+ Years later there’s a fair chance that it’s not going get quite the fuel economy it was originally rated or make the the amount of power it originally had.

what do you mean by wheel ratio