1968 toronado won't start, backfires through the carb

Hi, I have a 1968 oldsmobile toronado I am putting back together. Last time it ran was almost three years ago, and I recently just replaced gaskets and the like, normal stuff. One issue I had was I forgot to take pictures of the vacuum lines before I dismantled it, and so they are reassembled as best I could figure it out. I put in a battery and the engine turns over, but it won’t run. I came to the conclusion that it could be three different things:

1: a faulty vacuum advance, causing the timing to be off so the combustion happens before the spark.

2:I somehow hooked the vacuum lines up wrong.

3: Because it was parked three years ago with not a lot of gas, there is debris and water in the tank and I need to fill it and run some sea foam through it to get it to work.

The hoses are hooked as follows (please excuse the bad vernacular, I am new to this and don’t know what some of the parts are called) On the front left side of the carb is a port that is hooked to the middle port of a device on the front of the manifold. The other two ports on this device are blocked off. On the right side of the carb is a port that is hooked to the right valve cover. The vacuum advance is hooked into the manifold, right behind the carb.

Alright, sorry for the length guys. Any insight would be really helpful.

One last thing: Could there be an issue with the battery not having enough cranking amps to get this thing running?

what gaskets did you replace. did you remove distributor.not likely vacuum hoses routed wrong will cause this problem. check points and condenser

I replaced intake manifold gasket, valve cover gaskets, water outlet gasket, oil pan gasket. Left the head alone, I think it should be fine. I did not remove the distributor, but I had to move it to get the intake manifold off. is that a problem?