Wrx Transmission number 2 is gone

About 2 months and 3000 miles ago the transmission in my 2007 Wrx wagon went forcing me to have to get a rebuilt transmission and installed by my mechanic. The total job set me back 3600 the transmission being 2400 of that, i was able to get a break on the labor because the mechanic was a former coworker of mine and I am a auto mechanic by trade but do not currently work in the trade. He told me the transmission does not come with a warranty from the transmission build shop because its a trans for a turbo car. I went throught with the swap anyways. I got the car back and he told me 1st and 2nd gear whine a bit because it needs to break in so i took and figured that was fine because i know sometimes new gears do whine. Not even having the car repaired for 3 months 2nd gear blew up and makes an awful sound. I feel like I was given a faulty transmission and im not sure what course of action i have seeing there is no warranty on the transmission but if it is faulty is there a course of action i can take? I sunk a lot of money into this car and i cannot really afford to put an another almost $4000 into this car after less than 3 months and 3000 miles.

@pezcore

Assuming you have all the receipts, I would contact the rebuilder anyways.

Having the gears blow up in months is ridiculous, warranty or not

By the way, I’ve never heard of such a LUDICROUS disclaimer yet . . . “transmission does not come with a warranty . . . because its . . . for a turbo car”

LOL

These guys need to come off of their high horse already.

FWIW I would never buy an engine or trans with no warranty

If you do get this resolved, I recommend that you never deal with these guys again

Just to clarify something, is this an automatic or manual transmission? It would help to know this because I can think of a number of scenarios where any blame could lie.