Which (Chrysler group) car?

Time for me to finally pick out my own car. It’ll be one from the Chrysler group, as my dad worked there for 25 years and I’d be disowned if I didn’t get at least one (plus I’ll get his discount). I’m a grad student, so price is my biggest factor and of course the mpg’s. My goal is just to do a 3 year lease and move up to something nicer when I have a job. I grew up with Chrysler and Dodge cars (and parents of the mindset, “If it gets from A to be, it’s good enough”), so I know just how bulky and cheap on the inside they’ve gotten. I was hoping the Dart would come out sooner, but I need a car before the summer.

Looking at all three brands, it looks like my narrowed (cheapest) choices are:
Dodge Avenger (Driven these before. Nothing really outstanding)
Chrysler 200 (Haven’t tried this out yet, but from reviews it seems to be the leader)
Jeep Patriot (Cheapest…I don’t have a need for a SUV, but this seems to be more of a car)

Please give me helpful input and not “Don’t buy Chrysler brands.”

“My goal is just to do a 3 year lease and move up to something nicer when I have a job.”

I would advise against buying a new car at this time. A lease is a big of a commitment as purchase.

Look on Craigs list for a Neon, all non turbo Neons are less than $5,000. When you are employed and have a down payment of at least $5,000 a new car purchase may be reasonable.

BTW, the Chrysler 200 is a Sebring with a face lift, the Avenger, 200 and Sebring share the same platform (JS body).