What to replace 2001 Astro with? Need EXACTLY that cargo space!

I saw a similar post in 2010. I’m a musician, carrying heavy music and P.A. and lighting gear around. As you van users know, and as far as I know, there is NOTHING that replaces the Astro or Aerostar? Just the Mercedes Benz Metris, and even that is not as wide. Has to be on a truck chassis, not a car chassis like so many minivans and SUV’s these days. We’ve been hobbling along our Astro and have been fixing everything on it, but I’d really like to get a new van. Has to fit in our standard 2 car garage. Can’t be a pickup or camper shell. We need to lock up expensive and fragile gear. Any suggestions, peeps? THANKS! Delene

@Triedaq since you have a similar situation, would you have any suggestions for the OP?

Since it was not told if they are looking for new or used I have no idea what to do.

New or used? Why does it have to be exactly the same size as the Astro? Do you need seating other than the two in front? Why does it have to be a truck frame?

1. Chevrolet Express van
  2. Ford Transit
  3. Dodge Promaster

I think the most secure transport would be a small box truck, like an Isuzu or Fuso.

I really liked the Ford Aerostar I once owned. I replaced it with a Windstar, which was replaced with an Uplander. My last two minivans have been Toyota Siennas. While I liked the fact that the Aerostar rode on a truck chassis, the succeeding minivans did the job for me. I have had 2 cellos, a French horn, a trumpet, a violin, and a flute and the six players in the minivan and we drove to a gig 50 miles away. I have folded down the rear seat in the Sienna, removed the center.csptain’s seats and hauled a set of four timpani.
I considered a full sized van, but it was too clumsy for everyday driving for me, and I didn’t want to have a third vehicle.