Too bumpy on bad back! Shocks?

2001 base XL model smallest engine
Replaced shocks a year ago = some improvement
but going to/from chiropractor - the ONLY cure in town for a bad back after a fall -
every little bump brings painful tears, drains ALL chiro progress, so am not going back.
Local roads have always been bad.
Better rides, e.g. 2012 Pilot still a problem + darn hard to get into out of, made for small people

Cheap fix please
no new cars for me!
Already tried tires’ air, front end suspension replaced

I’ve got a bad back, and I’m a fleet mechanic, as you know

My personal experience is that as far as pickups go, the 1/2 ton models tend to have a bouncier ride than the 3/4 ton and 1 ton pickups

Can you define “front end suspension replaced” . . . ?

What brand tires?

What size tires?

LT- or P-series?

I suspect P-series, based on the model year and the fact you probably have the 4.2 V6, but I’d still like to know

How many psi are you running in the tires, front and rear, please?

What brand shocks?

Front and rear, I presume?

Oh, one more thing. on the some of the smaller trucks . . . bear in mind I also work on some truly massive vehicles . . . the ride improves with a load in the bed

I’m sorry I don’t have a “cheap fix” for you :frowning_face:

1 Like