Should I run away from this Altima?

Hi, I am looking to purchase a 99 Nissan Altima. The vehicle has 96k on it and is fairly well maintained. As we (my Dad and I) went to test drive it, we took it to a mechanic who told us it needs new calipers, pads, and the rotors should be resurfaced. Also that there is a leak in the power steering line and that oil has leaked into the spark plugs (I’m no expert here…) So we talk the guy down 500 bucks. Then we decide to drive it today and just double check the leak. We wanted to know where it was coming from, so we took it back to the mechanic who put a dye in it and told us to drive for 20 minutes. We take it on the freeway and all is well until it overheats. When we got the owner out to give us a hand, he brought coolant with him. The coolant tank was full. But the radiator was not. So I guess it isnt flowing from the tank to the radiator. Also while we were driving it, (I live in Utah and it’s freezing right now) we tried the heater and couldnt get any heat. All the air blowing out was cold. So what do I do? What could be wrong with this car and should I stay away? Thanks!

I would not buy that car with YOUR money! You never stated a price but there are way to many issues to make it a cost effective purchase.
As far as the heat it could be air in the cooling system that needs burping but since it’s a 99 theres a real good chance the heater core is clogged. Back flushing helps but it will clog again since its clogged with rust from the block.

If I were you I would walk away from that beater and not even go back to that seller again.