New car

I want to get my own car but i dont make that much money do you have any reccomendations?

Then your best bet is to save money for a while and then buy a decent used car after doing a lot of footwork.
It’s better to drive a paid for, decent 1500 dollar used car than be upside down for the next millenium in car payments and flushing interest money down the toilet while wishing you had never entered an arrangement like that to begin with.

I’ve been driving for 42 years and only came close to buying a new car once, and that was over 25 years ago. For me, it’s do the footwork and buy a 5-7 year old car that checks out well. All of my cars are kept for a long time and see high mileage and I have never, ever regretted my policy.
My current 14 year old Lincoln Mark was purchasd for a fairly cheap price and it still looks great along with running and driving like new at over 225k miles. First of next month it’s going to Colorado for a few days of hiding out and fly fishing.
One of my other daily rides, a SAAB Turbo, was purchased over 2 years ago for a measly 20 bucks (bad fuel pump and I already had a pump so…) and it’s still serving me well today.

Another trap is the BHPH (Buy Here, Pay Here) car lots. Anything inexpensive is going to be iffy, high interest, and very bland; usually cheapies from the dealer auctions. Save some cash first and then start looking is your best bet. JMHO anyway.

I totally agree with OK. Great advice.

I second OK4450’s advice. He’s right on.

Ditto to OK4450’s comments. When I got my first professional job–as a teacher–in 1970, my father insisted that I drive his car to and from work until I could save enough money to pay cash for my own car. In this way, he prevented me from falling into the trap that is known as financing.