Need to buy 2 new cars

We would like to buy 1 small car for myself to just go around town in. The 2nd car needs to hold 4 of us for travel and when I am showing homes as I am an real estate agent. My husband is short for his weight so 2nd vehicle must be roomy. Gas mileage is very important for both vehicles. This is the kicker, I only want to pay $600 a month for both. We have cash to put down but would prefer to only pay cash for tax and tags. We live in Surprise AZ. Thanks for any advise. Danielle

Sounds like a couple of used cars. Used Camry/Accord for one…used Corolla for the small.

My husband is really not a sedan kind of Guy. His belly would pop a sedans airbag. We really need something larger for him. I’m afraid of used cars. We got burned on a sub. We called it a ron-da-vu-du. Witch craft and the AZ mob were involved.

The best advice is to go shopping and pick the combo that meets your needs…

Danielle, What Are You Both Driving, Now ? Did You Suddenly Become A Real Estate Agent And Did Your Husband Suddenly Become “Short For His Weight?”

Tell us what you’ve got and what is good and bad with the vehicles. That gives us a starting point.

Also, why do you want to make no down payment or a very low down payment ? You will start out “upside down” on two cars. Real estate agents know all about that. I guess it could possibly make sense if you’re going to pay them off in a couple of weeks or somthing like that. Then why not just buy one car now or save more money first ?

It sounds like You’ve got a case of champagne taste on a beer budget. My advice is to save. I made payments for 8 months on my first car as a teenager and I’ve paid cash ever since then.

So, tell us what’s working for you and what’s not. Why do you need 2 new cars with payments and little or no down payment ?

Is Surprise near to Truth Or Consequences ?

CSA

Exactly, how can you expect appropriate advice on limited info ?