My wife's nissan

Hello, I’m new here. Apologies if this is the incorrect place to post this question.
My wife and I are complete newbies to this world but have a very real question.
How can we make our car drive better and smoother on a very tight budget?
We know “shocks” are a way to accomplish this. But have no idea where to go past that.
Any help in updating and making our ride better would help.
My wife uses the car regularly for work. You can say safely that the car is her office.
After a days work, her body is pretty beaten up.
Wed like to remedy this.

Thank you.

What’s the model, age, and mileage of this car?

New shocks could be a disappointment for your situation depending on which model and year the Nissan is and how many miles are on it and which shocks or struts you chose to buy.

It is possible that you could do better with new tires that are designed for a smoother and quieter ride or new seats or additional seat and/or lumber cushions.

2 Likes

Sorry, I should have included this information in my initial post. Its a Nissan Sentra 2014 with about 40 miles (maybe 60. I know this is a big difference but Ill check shortly. This is off of memory).

I agree, these Nissans drive horribly-
Nissan-Pao-610x315

:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

1 Like

Its the only car we have. Any help would be appreciated.

If it has the optional 17 inch rims and tires, you might check if 16’s will fit.

Would give you a taller tire sidewall and help with the ride.

Might be kind of expensive to switch them.

You can help by describing in more detail what kind of issues it has. Has it gotten worse over time or has it always had a poor ride? Does it make any noises when going over bumps? Does it track poorly? Does it bounce excessively over bumps? What about the ride is causing physical distress? Is it amplified by some physical issue like a bad back or something? Those kind of details will help people to diagnose and suggest repairs or improvements.