Monroe Quick Strut write-up

Hello all! I have recently replaced all the struts in my 2002 Accord. I just wanted to share with you all the experience that I had doing it. It may give someone else insight if they decide to complete this repair on their car. I made this repair due to the suspension clunking and broken coil springs (fairly common on these Hondas). You’ll also have to excuse my terminology. I am not a mechanic, but a college student trying to save a few bucks by doing repairs myself. My plan for this write up is to hopefully enlighten my fellow do-it-yourselfers with similar ambitions to not make the same mistakes I did, and hopefully help them along if they get stuck.

First, let me say that going into this, I expected it to be an easy fix. Monroe advertises these struts to go in fast and easily, although they are MUCH faster than rebuilding the struts part for part, I found it far more difficult than I expected, but very worthwhile.

Front Suspension: