Looking for Car Rental Miracle!

This is my first time trying this!

I LOOOOOVVEE Car Talk I realized this community might actually be able to help me in this search. Does anyone know of a car rental group or agency or sponsor for a 3 - 4 week car rental. We’d love to find a Great Gas Mileage auto (does not have to be new)and the unlimited mileage feature like Alamo but at some Guardian Angel price (Alamo is $377.00 a week and that price is impossible for me.) I researched all the standard rental agencies and I just don’t have the funding for those prices!! The trip is a combination goodwill, medicine, bereavement trip. I can provide truly EXCELLENT references, a Sterling Driving record etc.

Thank YOU all for any tips, leads, etc.

The old fashioned “driveway” car deals (driving someone elses’ auto to their location while they fly.) don’t seem to exist anymore either.

OK!! Again, the factors are Great gas mileage, and unlimited miles for the duration of the rental (3-4 weeks – Late August thru early September.)

Thanks All!!

From the folk at “Making a Way out of No Way”

check out “rent a wreck”

http://www.rentawreck.com/

If you are returning it to the same place as you start, a local dealership or auto rental company would be a place to start. One here will rent their used cars at a reasonable price and if you are convincing enough may even be able to cut you a better rate as a community charitable donation. $129 per week was the price a year ago.

check out “rent a wreck”

You beat me to it.

Do you have a vehicle of your own you could use instead?

Enterprise has weekly deals too that shouldn’t come close to the amount you quoted, especially for an econobox. And I don’t know about your area, but every vehicle I’ve rented from them has had less than 20,000 miles on it… one only had 100 miles on it!

Do you own a car currently and have full insurance? Also how old are you?

The price seems way out there. Also what general location are you visiting?