Im new to cars please help

hey I’m new to cars and i really want to learn abut the 370z i always thought they looked really cool and my 16th birthday is less than 3 months away, ive been thinking about asking my mom to get me one so i can work on it (work on things like the engine and putting a turbo in it) but i have no idea where i can find a shop (online or in person) so i came here for help, any advice can help. i am also really nervous about working on cars and what not and yes before you ask i have a very general idea about how a cars work (the engine exhaust and whatnot) so if any could point me in the direction of a good starter car or a online website for parts or just a tip abt owning a 370z it would really help.

The chance that you can afford the insurance is probably low. And where will the large piles of money come from to do this Turbo work ?

3 Likes

Same place he’s getting the car, from his mom, of course

2 Likes

ive been saving up for a while so i have around 15k saved up rn and i was planning on also getting a job too when im 16

You need to talk to your Mother as you can’t get insurance on your own . 16 year old people have outrageous insurance premiums and a 2 passenger vehicle will make it even higher . 15000.00 will not get you much of a 370Z so lower your sights . Also your mother will have to be on the title because of your age . Dreaming is fun but also reality has to be present .

4 Likes

Good luck with only $15k, unless mom still buys the car. BTW with $15k saved you’re still going to ask mommy to buy you a car?

2 Likes

well yeah she likes the idea of me working on cars and what not also she understands that ive worked hard for my money and i can always pay her back in my later years. why r u being so rude man?

yeah my mom will buy the car and insurance but only on the agreement that i pay her back when im older, also i know she will have the title we had a convo abt this but im ok with it