I was charged too much, over 1,000 dollars

My car is Mazda3 2012, 65000 miles. I went to the dealer shop for regular check-up for my car and they recommended me to do series of inspections and replacements. Since I am not good at car and they recommended strongly, I accepted their offer. And come to think of it after two days, I think they charged too much. Also they showed me amount of money even before they inspect my car. I think it is also strange.

I am not sure if it is the usual case. Could you see my receipt and tell me if there is something wrong or strange? I want to know why the tech fee is too high. I was at the center from 11am to 1pm. From 12 to 1pm was lunch hour. I don’t understand why the tech fee (labor fee) is so high (600 dollars). And which parts of replacement or inspections were not necessary. If something is wrong or overcharged, I want to avoid this kinds of situation later. So I really want to know what was wrong with my receipt.

All of these are normal charges for each service done individually. Most of the services are valid unless they were just done recently. However you can check your owners manual for the service schedule and see when each of these services should be performed.

The ones I would question would be the spark plugs. The price you paid for each plug indicates that they are irridium/platinum double tipped which usually are rated for 100 to 120k miles. The induction cleaning was unnecessary and they should not have even mentioned it to you, much less putting on sales pressure to get you to buy it.

The transmission service will probably not be in the service schedule except for severe conditions such as trailer towing or a very hot climate. But most here would recommend that you get that done anyway as it will greatly lengthen the life of your transmission, so good on them for this one.