How to test halogen and led headlights out of the car?

Hila i have done extensive search on this forums and others and can’t to find an answer
I sell carparts for a living on eBay , primarily headlights and tail lights , I see few headlight guys have their lights turned on in photos while being out of the car like On a table or something to show potential customers that it works .
Anyone here can guide me how can I do this as well as I have some very expensive inventory of highend led headlights that I would like to turn them on for picture purpose to show potential customers.
I had this thing in mind that I will have to buy bunch of wire harness for different makes but someone told me that the female connectors on the headlights (which plugs into harness on the body of the vehicle) have very small pins and they have small electronic connectors to text them out and that’s how online headlight sellers are doing it

Anyone have any video links or anything ?
All help is greatly appreciated
Thanks in advance

Yet you can’t figure out how to power them? Please give your eBay ID, so I don’t accidentally buy anything from you. I mean all it takes is some wire and a 12v power supply.

1 Like

It was funny. :smile:

And another reason to not buy vehicle parts from EBAY .

Yes, yes I don’t know how to power on headlights , hence the question . We buy thousands of headlights from Bodyshop’s for newer cars and sold thousands and not one came back for being defective so yes you can sit here and be sarcastic thanks for your comment !

1 Like

You must not be smart !

1 Like

I’ve personally had far fewer problems ordering parts from Rock Auto than I have from Ebay

1 Like

You will need access to the wiring diagrams to find which pins in the connector to power up, some headlamps have 8 to 12 pins in the connectors. The LED circuits need to be powered in the correct polarity and with HID you need to know which pins power up the ballast.