Help me pick a used car :)

I’m in the market for a used car but I don’t know what to get!

I’m a musician in my 20’s and need something that can handle a lot of highway miles.

The main criteria is this;

$10-$15k price range

I need something that can get good MPG while maintaining high cargo capacity for music gear + travel goods + 3-4 passengers.

What do you guys/gals think?

Mazda 5.

You may want to consider hatchbacks such as the Toyota Matrix or Honda Fit. For more cargo (but less mpg) try the Mazda 5.

Toyota rav4 or honda crv

I had a friend who bought a 3 year old chevy Impala I think about that price range he is really happy with.

Chevy HHR. You might be able to get a new one for $15K That has a new car warrenty

I’ve seen new 2008 HHR panel vans still available. There should be a health discount on them, especially. I don’t know whether the panel van seats 4, though.

Other possibilities are Scion xA or xB.

Other possibilities are Scion xA or xB.

gets my vote too…Elements aren’t comfy but you can stock them up if the weight isn’t too great.

All the choices seem TOO SMALL for 3-4 passengers–plus their musical gear.

I’d say: Ford Econoline Van…possibly the only vehicle specifically mentioned* in a song as being useful for transport of musical equipment!

• Tonight’s the Night, Neil Young/Crazy Horse.