Dead Battery

The battery in my 1998 Oldsmobile Bravada continues to lose its charge. The battery itself has been eliminated as the problem but something is pulling a draw even when the car is turned off. All fuses have been checked, car doors, glove box,ignition and alternator pulled but it still shows something pulling a draw. I can jump the battery to get where I need to go but the next morning it’s dead again, no noise, cranking, lights, nothing. Any suggestions on what it could be?

Have a decent mechanic run a parasitic load test…he will isolate the drain soon enough. Likely suspects: Alarms, remote starters, power door locks, stuck relays…

Yep, I have a '99 Bravda that I wish I had never bought. I have some good, practical, do it yourself fixes you can perform fairly easily before taking the car to a mechanic who will probably charge you an arm and a leg.
I was a professional mechanic for the federal government (Not the post office) working on government fleet trucks for years. 80% of the time charging problems were basic, easy fixes. So, once I explain the fix to you, you will understand how a dishonest shop can cost you tons of money. OK, to the point: A lot of the time charging problems come from poor or corroded connections. The battery and cables can look clean but actually have electrical corrosion that is really hard to see. Go to a parts store and buy the wrench you need to take the cable off the post. If I remember right it is a 3/8 wrench and the parts store will have a cute little wrench that ratchets to make it easy. also buy a battery terminal brush…Not a four-sided scaper. They don’t really do any good. Wait, before you take the cable off of the battery make sure you remember your anti-theft code for the stereo. On my '99 its a three digit code and programming for the code is in the owner manuel. Take that wire brush and clean all the crud - even though you may not see it - off of the posts and the cable. It won’t be real easy to do because the