Cancel extended warranty on CPO mazda 6?

Hey Guys,
I just purchased my first car (CPO 2014 Mazda 6 GT) with 41,000 miles. I extensively researched the whole process (negotiation, financing, 4 square, etc) however I was not prepared to deal with extended warranties. I purchased an extended warrenty after being bullied by the financial guy to do so, and despite negotiating the price from 2,400 down to 1,500, I have a feeling I made a slight mistake. I guess because it’s already CPO and also many people have been telling me that I probably shouldn’t of. So my question is, should I cancel my extended warranty and get my money back?? (I purchased the vehicle 2 weeks ago). I’m new to this so any information would be great!

(I also attached pics of the CPO warranty and the CNA extended warranty)

IMHO…extended warranties are a rip-off. They are nothing more then a very very expensive insurance policy. Something like 5% ever make their money back on them. Most loose every dime they put into them. The reason dealerships push them is because they usually make 50% commission.

Save yourself some money and get rid of it.

The only reason to ever buy an extended warranty is when there’s some dealer add-on that you want which costs the same or more than the warranty, and you can get them to throw it in for free if you buy the warranty.

Believe it or not, this has actually worked for me 3 times so far.

At the full price, bad deal. At the negotiated price you paid, perhaps an OK deal. That’s 4.5 more years and 60K miles. What you didn’t say was the warranty provided by the dealer as part of the CPO sale?

In the end, this is your call. But I’m impressed with your negotiation skill!