Be a safe driver

i am a class a truck driver. I want to drop a friendly reminder to people that if the weather is kind of iffy. please turn on your headlights and if your car is equipped with auto driving lights turn on your running lights. nothing is worse than a car without any lights on driving in the rain and driving right next to my trailer in the spray of the rain. it is very unsafe for everyone. Also please leave more room when you pass a truck we are rolling down the road hauling 80,000 pounds and we can not stop very fast or in a short distance. being in a big hurry is not worth you risking yours, mine, your families, and everyone elses life.
so please just remember the people driving the truck are people too and would like to get home to their families just as much as you would.
i thank you and happy holidays

Can’t argue with that. People forget that when the driving lights are on, their tail lights are not on. If it were up to me, the driving lights would include the tail lights.

Now when you pass me in a snow storm, just remember that I am totally blinded for about a block from the white out. And when two or three of you are running close together 10 mph faster than most everyone, it’s really a long term white out.

Good Advice. Five Of Our GM Cars Have Automatic Day-Time Running Lights Which Illuminate In Front And If It Becomes Slightly Dark, Overcast, Rainy, Or Visibility Diminishes They Automatically Turn On The Tail Lights Which Becomes Obvious When The Driver Sees The Dash Lights Illuminate.

The system uses a dashboard mounted sensor and we never have to touch a switch. They’ve never failed to do what’s called for in all driving conditions. I wonder how many lives GM has saved and how many accidents have been prevented since they began installing these on most of their vehicles.

CSA