Battery not being charged, how can I be sure it's the alternator?

Hello all. First off, I’m sorry because I’m trying to keep this post short but there’s a lot of info I think is relevant. I’m having issues with my 98 Subaru legacy wagon, been having weird electrical(?) issues with it for a while, but here’s the current situation:

(Disclaimer: I’m not a mechanic)

New battery/alternator (both around 1 year old)

Had the battery charged and checked at AutoZone twice, alternator “checked” once (air quotes because all they did was check the voltage at the battery while the car was running, battery was good both times. The alternator was bad at first but then the guy changed something on his test equipment and said it was actually good, idk how reliable any of this information is lol)

After that, I did some tests myself

• The battery is not being charged while the car is running
    (I came to this conclusion by testing the voltage at the battery terminals
    car off = 12.3v
    car running = dips to ~10.4v but quickly goes back to ~12, revving the engine does not up the voltage, should be around 14v though right?)

Now I’ve seen a lot of articles online saying this means the alternator is no good but I’m not convinced, especially considering I replaced it a year ago when I was having similar issues.

I know that it could also be the wiring between the Alternator and Battery, no?

But I want to be absolutely sure, is there a way I can check the voltage coming directly out of the alternator? If it’s around 14v then I know it’s maybe the wiring or something? Could it be the belt(s)? I try to do my own research on things but am at my wits end here.

Some more background info: