Ask Someone: Hyundai Elantra 2013 HO2 and EVAP issues

Hi everyone,

I bought a Hyundai Elantra 2013 with Front end Damage. Just replaced Radiator and Condenser and bumper cover.

However, after finishing the aethetics of the car, I started it and got the smell of fumes. So I decided to use my OBDII veepeak scanner and got the following list of issues.

From this description they seem to be electrical and they seem to be tied to the same fuse, however, I did check the fuse and it’s fine, and couldn’t find anything in the wiring as well.

Could really everything be fried? All the solenoids and HO2 sensors?

I’m new at this so any help is appreciated.
Also asking around I got suggestions of cleaning MAF sensor and replacing both HO2 sensors since they could cause all that. But how would that be tied to the EVAP issue?

Note: I did notice that the fuse the fuse seemed like it had been pulled out before (looked squeezed with pliers, but verified it works). I’m thinking It had the issue before being crashed.

This was a lot to type so please forgive any grammatical errors. Hello there, I read over your post and this is going to be a lengthy process. The fact is that with having so many issues at once there is the possibility that you may have a bad wiring harness or even worse a bad ECU. The only thing any of these have in common is that they run directly off of the ECU. The good news is that the ECU being bad though possible isn’t likely. Just don’t go throwing money at anything until you check into all of them because the issue may be somewhere else. Start with the O2 sensors. They aren’t the easiest to test but the procedure is the same for both of them as well as part of… well everything else on your fun little list there.