2011 Lexus RX350 pre-owned certified chassis rust corrosion

I have no experience in car repair or maintenance. I bought this 2011 Lexus RX350 pre-owned certified car and find there are lots of rust and corrosion underneath the car, some rust eat away superficial metal and the bolts head are all rusted. The outside and interior are all like new (dealer reconditioned). my question is do I need to do some preventive measure to prevent further deterioration? How and who can do it? Is this acceptable as pre-owned certified car? Do dealer only do the superficial make up to sell the car? Thanks

Is it certified by Lexus? Is it a 2011 or a 2001?

Where is the car from? A car that new should not be showing the level of corrosion you describe.

If what you’re saying is true, then it sounds like it might have been involved in a flood.

WHo was the car certified by? Your beef would be with them.

^

“Certified” can mean very different things, depending on who is doing the certifying.
If this car (which is apparently either 2 years old or 12 years old, depending on which part of the OP’s post that you look at) was certified by the manufacturer, the buyer may have legal recourse.

On the other hand, if it was “certified” by Honest Achmed’s Used Car Emporium, there may not be any legal solution to the problem.

@Lexus2001

Do you live in the rust belt?

There is surface rust . . . what I would call oxidation

And there is frame rot

Which category does your car fall under?

My local Lexus dealer bought this two year old(2011) car from auction ( may be lease car), then they check mechanic condition, then sell as Lexus pre-own certified. The car was from Ohio. rust on surface including muffler et al, there is rust on the metal surface and eat away some surface metal.