2006 Ford F-150 - Spark plug blow up

sparkplug blow up, spent 2000 in parts and labor…Had the same problem, I would join a class action law suit …please contact me

Don’t know what a spark plug blow up actually means. Would help if you gave more info… specifically the engine and number of miles on it. Guessing 5.4 liter 3 valve… very problematic engine. Must have 175,000 on it by now.

Doubt you have any legal recourse with a high mileage 15 year old truck. But I am not a lawyer.

4 Likes

+1
Anything is possible I suppose, but the likelihood of being successful with a lawsuit involving a 15 year old vehicle is probably somewhere between slim and none.

3 Likes

And Slim’s left town… :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1 Like

Izzy is one-and-done. :roll_eyes:

He most likely means the plug blew out of the engine, taking the coil along with it

Sadly, quite common on some Ford engines

Time-sert to the rescue . . .

3 Likes

Lawsuits for everyone. Pass out the subpoenas. Raise the right hand, start the interrogatories.Increase court security.
Bring in the police SWAT team director (If I had a rubber hose I would beat you.) from Christmas Vacation.

Being a bit crass I suppose but lawsuits du jour irritate me to no end; much less on a 15 year old sled.

That’s actually a super common problem with that particular vehicle.

I’d suggest selling it and getting a Chevy😉

2 Likes

https://www.motorbiscuit.com/consumer-reports-ranked-the-2021-chevy-silverado-as-the-most-unreliable-truck/

Tester

1 Like

I don’t know a whole lot about the newer ones. I was more thinking a Chevy equivalent of the same year. Silverado’s between 99-13 were solid trucks.