1990 Honda Accord brakes-be-bad!

I have a 1990 Honda Accord, and I am an aspiring mechanic in school for automotive repair. I had an issue with brake fade (at odd intervals, sometimes the brakes were perfect, sometimes the pedal would sink alarmingly quickly to the floor, and everything in between). After a time, and it gradually getting worse, I decided it was time to replace the brake master cylinder!

I slapped in a remanufactured master cylinder identical in appearance to the one in my car. I bench bled it, installed it, and bled the brakes in every manner possible (Starting from farthest from master cylinder, to closest, then by the book, as the brakes are linked on opposite corners) and had little to no brakes. Fluid drained freely from the bleeders, and I’m 99% sure there was no more air in the lines. I decided I got a bad reman’d part, took it back, and bought a new one instead. I went through the same procedure, and had no luck. I am now on the third master cylinder, and I am having no luck.

The pedal will travel straight to the floor. I did try running the car (booster is fine) and applying the brakes, and when I drop the pedal to the floor, I get VERY MINOR braking. Enough to stop the car on a 10 degree decline (my driveway), but not enough to stop the car when it is in gear (automatic). As a sidenote, my e-brake now requires more travel to engage fully.

It is disc front, drum rear, and I thought to adjust the rear pads. They now just barely rub the drums. I can see the pistons on the rear wheel cylinders move out a good amount, but the pressure is still apparently too little to matter.