CarTalk.com Best of Deals Car Reviews Repair Shops Cars A-Z Radio Show

Should you buy a tesla?

This post was flagged by the community and is temporarily hidden.

@antonioglanville97 didn’t read the rules before posting did you?

This is not allowed, naughty, naughty!

3 Likes

@cdaquila - I tried to flag this, got an error message

Hi i’m not promoting anything im just building a conversation on why i think you should buy a tesla since its my favorite type of car

The distinction comes in if you are affiliated with the website promoted.

Your post reads like an advert and links like an advert.

If it looks like a duck…

1 Like

If it looks like a duck…

Quack----Quack

1 Like

Bro i am so sorry on how it looks i just wanted to sound a little proper i guess,but im a real tech and car lover and i started a youtube channel on that sort of stuff so i thought i would share since im new,Im realy sorry again on how it looks,but its surely not an ad or any promo for tesla.

Which is exactly my point. You started a YouTube channel, a commercial venture, that you are sharing on a site that doesn’t allow adverts or promotion.

3 Likes

Ok bro got you,thanks for informing me

To answer your original question, there might be a place for that truck, but that place is not in my garage.

Hi @antonioglanville97 and welcome to the board. We do usually ask that people not advertise their (or others’) ventures on the site. If you took out the link I’d be willing to let this go. I am all for more discussion here, and I don’t want to kick you out if you really are an enthusiast who wants to talk about cars.

Carolyn . Can’t you use your Thors hammer and remove the link ?

No, I should not buy a Tesla, I thing that pure electric cars are silly except in limited circumstances, however hybrids eliminate almost all my objections except that I don’t like increasing complexity.

4 Likes