Carfax entertainment

I know that Carfax only has what is reported. I have considered a used small truck and a lot of dealers let you see the Carfax free. I just saw a 2008 ford Ranger and it had 3 reported accidents. 1. rear ended car 2009 2. hit tree 2010 3. hit parked car 2011 I feel sorry for the poor soul who buys this thing because it does not even have a low listed price.

I feel sorry for the guys who owned the cars you hit. I hope nobody was ever hurt. Thank God you didn’t hit a child.

Why did you hit the cars? I’ve been driving for over 45 years and I’ve never hit a car.

What?

VolvoV70 isn’t the driver, TSM :wink:

The carfax on my car says it was rear ended in 06, and stolen in 08. I know these to be false since my mother owned this since new in 02 and I bought it in 2011.

I used the CarFax report when I bought my daughter a 2010 Cobalt. The car was 2 years old, had 14,000 miles, and was only $10,000 from a dealer. I thought something must be wrong. But the mileage between visits to the original dealer was evenly distributed between visits, not as though it had been off the road for a month with serious repairs. In this case, the car was only taken to a dealer for maintenance so it was easy for CarFax to follow. I called the Chevy dealer to decode what happened during the visits, and it really was just maintenance. I know that there are problems with services like CarFax, but in this case, the information really was useful.

Thanks for the correction Shadow.
Sincere apologies, Volvo.