2011 Honda Accord brake issue

At 55k, 72k, 76K and 91k the rear brakes have hung up, become very hot and smoked badly. Dealer service claims it comes from rust binding the calipers because we live in the Northeast. I’ve been driving for 35 years and never had an issue with any other vehicle. They cleaned the calipers and sent me on my way. I think there is an underlying issue. There is no way I should have this issue every 20,000 miles ( or less ). What else could cause this? Brake Lines? Master Cyl?
Honda service want nothing to do with it. At very least I asked them to replace the calipers which they did not agree to do. I have more detailed documentation, but this is the short story
Please advise! Thanks

If this vehicle is still under warranty, I would seek out a second opinion from another dealership.

This vehicle is far too new to have these problems and their excuse of rust build up is a bunch of bull!!!
If you cannot get the dealership to replace the calipers, I would seek help from the district rep from Honda. You can find a number to call in your owners manual.

Also, be sure to keep all of your receipts and any documentation that mentions this same problem.

Yosemite

Thanks for the feedback! I agree…second opinion is a good idea.

I would find another shop

Your car is clearly out of warranty, and if they don’t want to deal with it, then maybe they don’t deserve your business

I find it amazing that they didn’t want to take your money and replace the rear calipers, as you asked them to do

I would advise you to find another shop . . . tell them your car’s history, and pay them to diagnose and repair the problem

I urge you to NOT badmouth the Honda dealer when you’re at the other shop. It can serve no useful purpose. And some shops aren’t too eager to work on a customer’s car, if they are actively and loudly badmouthing another shop. Because they may feel you are a “problem customer”