Wrong gas in tank

thanks, we’ll have it towed

thanks for your comment

I’m no expert, but I believe the ethanol is corrosive to parts in your fuel system, so you need to handle this quickly whether or not the engine has been run.

yes, i read that too, but my regular garage is not open tomorrow
i don’t know if i find one open

will a 2 day wait be bad?

i feel just bad about this,

I would round up 3 five gallon cans and siphon the fuel out right where the car sits…Use a small (3/8") clear vinyl hose. By rotating the hose round and round, you can usually work it into the tank…

How much gas was in the tank, and how many gallons of E-85 did you put in ?

about 8 gallons of E85, about 2 gallons regular

i also drove about 25 miles with this mix

i called some garages,which were still open late in the evening,
estimates for draining between $100 and $250
one was talking about doing all kinds of work, with the fuel injectors
and who knows what

we can give it a try-thanks

The cheapest (and quickest, but far from easiest) fix at this point is to jut do your best to drain it yourself. As Caddyman said, wind a tube down there, and drain it as best you can.

After the drain, if you’re really brave (and know something about fuel systems, or have a buddy who does), you can de-pressurize the fuel system, and use the fuel pump to drain the lines. That may take a while to complete. However, it MAY damage the fuel pump and filter, but it may also protect the rest of the engine (injectors, primarily).

As long as you don’t run it, the damage that’s done is already done, there’s nothing you can do to stop that. You can only protect what’s left.

Find a buddy with a car capable of running E85, and dump it in his vehicle. He’ll be grateful for 10 gallons of free gas, and you get a place to get rid of it. His car will run just fine on that mix.