Is this a good deal ? 2014 RDX in 29,995

Hello,
I have been looking to buy a used vehicle in luxury class SUV. Can somebody evaluate this and suggest if this is a good deal - https://usedcars.truecar.com/car/Acura-RDX-2014/5J8TB3H33EL008883

I am new to auto shopping, so seeking some pointers.
Anybody ?

Thanks

It’s not a special deal or anything. You could get a brand new one with the same option package (i.e, it doesn’t have any option packages) for 5 grand more if you didn’t haggle down from MSRP (which you absolutely should). This is the base model RDX - not to say it doesn’t have nice features. It’s a very nice entry level luxury crossover, but most Acuras include everything standard except the tech package, so all of the"options" listed in the ad are, in fact, standard equipment with the exception of the body side molding (which is only a $250 dealer addon, and therefore nothing special). As such, you will not have a nav system, you’ll have the lower-model stereo, no power tailgate, and your low beams will not be HID.

You will have more trouble selling it when you decide to dump it because it doesn’t have the tech package, which means it doesn’t have a navigation system – people buying luxo cars want the nav. I passed up a good number of Acura TLs when I was shopping because they didn’t have the navigation system.

So, it’s a nice car, and this is not a BAD deal, but it’s not a particularly fantastic deal either. For that price difference, I’d get a new one - 5 grand for the full warranty and you knowing exactly what every owner has done (or not done) to the car from new would be worth it. If the used one was 10 grand cheaper, than this would be a much better deal.

Pointer

1. Never buy a car you cannot test drive and evaluate hands-on